ILLINOIS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

District Office: 9317B IL Rte 84

Savanna, IL 61074 Phone: 815-632-7384



Springfield Office: 316 State House Springfield, IL 62706

Phone: 217-782-3992

Tony McCombie

State Representative • 89th District House Republican Leader

January 31, 2023

Mr. John Hollman Clerk of the House 420 State House Springfield, IL 62706

Dear Mr. Clerk:

Please be advised that I have made the following appointments to the 103rd General Assembly Committees:

Committee	MEMBERS
\$ Elementary and Secondary Education (10D/5R)	WILHOUR, Spokesperson
	Elik
	Halbrook
	Severin
	Weaver
\$ General Services (10D/5R)	HALBROOK, Spokesperson
	Elik
	McLaughlin
	Niemerg
	Schmidt
\$ Health and Human Services (16D/8R)	WEBER, Spokesperson
	Davidsmeyer
	Haas
	Meier
	Schmidt
	Spain
\$ Higher Education (10D/5R)	SEVERIN, Spokesperson
	Fritts
	Jacobs

	Marron
	Swanson
\$ Public Safety (10D/5R)	CABELLO, Spokesperson
	Coffey
	Fritts
	Tipsword
	Weaver
Adoption and Child Welfare (9D/5R)	REICK, Spokesperson
	Friess
	Grant
	Sanalitro
	Weber
Agriculture and Conservation (6D/3R)	MEIER, Spokesperson
	Rosenthal
	Swanson
Childcare Access and Early Childhood Education (9D/5R)	FRESE, Spokesperson
	Sanalitro
	Swanson
Cities and Villages (11D/6R)	STEPHENS, Spokesperson
	Davis
	Halbrook
	McLaughlin
	Sosnowski
Consumer Protection (6D/3R)	WEBER, Spokesperson
	Hammond
	Niemerg
Counties and Townships (6D/3R)	HALBROOK, Spokesperson
	Ozinga
	Sosnowski
Cybersecurity, Data Analytics, and IT (9D/5R)	CAULKINS, Spokesperson
	Coffey
	Friess
	Jacobs
	Keicher
Economic Opportunity and Equity (5D/3R)	MILLER, Spokesperson

	Davis
	Windhorst
Elem/Sec Education: Admin, Licensing and Charters (6D/3R)	OZINGA, Spokesperson
	Grant
	Sosnowski
Elem/Sec Education: School Curriculum & Policies (10D/5R)	SWANSON, Spokesperson
	Elik
	Niemerg
	Reick
	Wilhour
Energy and Environment (19D/10R)	SEVERIN, Spokesperson
	Caulkins
	Elik
	Marron
	Meier
	Miller
	Ozinga
	Rosenthal
	Weaver
	Wilhour
Ethics and Elections (11D/6R)	SPAIN, Spokesperson
	Ozinga
	Schmidt
	Tipsword
	Wilhour
	Windhorst
Executive (8D/4R)	SPAIN, Spokesperson
	Cabello
	Davidsmeyer
	Hammond
Financial Institutions (8D/4R)	UGASTE,Spokesperson
	Davidsmeyer
	Fritts
	Spain
Gaming (11D/6R)	KEICHER, Spokesperson

UGASTE, Spokesperson Friess McLaughlin Ozinga
Friess
UGASTE, Spokesperson
Niemerg
McLaughlin
Hauter
KEICHER, Spokesperson
Weaver
Marron
Cabello
KEICHER, Spokesperson
Meier
Haas
HAMMOND, Spokesperson
Weaver
Sanalitro
Miller
Halbrook
Coffey
GRANT, Spokesperson
Rosenthal
Jacobs
Friess
SWANSON, Spokesperson
Tipsword
Jacobs
FRESE, Spokesperson Hauter
Schmidt
Hauter
HAAS, Spokesperson
Stephens
Spain
Marron
Hammond

Judiciary - Criminal (9D/5R)	WINDHORST, Spokesperson
	Cabello
	Friess
	Grant
	Tipsword
Labor and Commerce (19D/10R)	UGASTE, Spokesperson
	Caulkins
	Fritts
	Niemerg
	Reick
	Sanalitro
	Stephens
	Weber
	Wilhour
Mental Health (14D/7R)	HAAS, Spokesperson
	Davis
	Grant
	Hauter
	Severin
	Tipsword
	Weber
Personnel and Pensions (6D/3R)	REICK, Spokesperson
	Weaver
	Wilhour
Police and Fire (9D/5R)	CABELLO, Spokesperson
	Stephens
	Tipsword
	Ugaste
Prescription Drug Affordability (10D/5R)	CAULKINS, Spokesperson
	Haas
	Hauter
	Sanalitro
	Ugaste
Public Health (5D/3R)	MILLER, Spokesperson
	Hauter
	Schmidt
Public Utilities (16D/8R)	DAVIDSMEYER, Spokesperson

	Cabello
	Caulkins
	Coffey
	Hammond
	Miller
	Ugaste
Restorative Justice (4D/2R)	WINDHORST, Spokesperson
	Niemerg
	-
Revenue and Finance (13D/7R)	SOSNOWSKI, Spokesperson
	Elik
	Friess
	McLaughlin
	Ozinga
	Reick
	Weaver
Small Business, Tech Innovation and Entrepreneurship (7D/4R)	WILHOUR, Spokesperson
	Davis
	Frese
	Sanalitro
State Government (6D/3R)	ROSENTHAL, Spokesperson
	Coffey
	Halbrook
Transportation: Rail Systems, Roads and Bridges (12D/6R)	MARRON, Spokesperson
	Davis
	Frese
	Fritts
	Sosnowksi
	Stephens
Transportation: Vehicle Safety (7D/4R)	ROSENTHAL, Spokesperson
	Fritts
	Swanson
Veterans' Affairs (11D/6R)	SWANSON, Spokesperson
	Coffey
	Coffey Frese

These appointments are effective immediately.

Sincerely,

Tony McCombie

House Republican Leader

Jony M. McCombie

CC: Brad Bolin, Assistant Clerk

tm/hr